Home PCGS Set Registry Forum
Options

Here Is Another Idea to Improve the Digital Albums of the Showcases

CasabrownCasabrown Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭
edited October 23, 2021 4:21AM in PCGS Set Registry Forum

By no means do I want to give anyone the impression that I am a seasoned expert. Indeed, I still feel that I am a coin collector and not a numismatist.

In any case, would it not be useful (and perhaps interesting) if the authors could add a sentence or two about their coins in the digital albums of their showcase rather being limited to one page that you have to be very careful not to exceed the amount of words? For example, for showcases with more than 20 coins, it might improve the enjoyment of reading it, if the author was able to add info regarding the significance of some of the coins.

I have a showcase of America's Presidents and I was forced to exclude some interesting info because of space concerns. Unless I am doing something incorrectly (which is certainly possible), it would seem to me that the showcases may be more interesting if what I am suggesting could be made possible.

Any thoughts?

Casabrown

Comments

• Options

Any thoughts from anyone?

• Options
    JonJetJonJet Posts: 524 ✭✭✭

I have seen ShowCases that have the entire page of text on the inside of the cover...but You certainly could do a "Brags" thread named the same as the ShowCase Title and post each coin year-by-year with Your thoughts and praises for others to admire

My 1957-2022 Proof Set Collection Has Been Sold

• Options

Interesting idea.

I was more wondering whether there would be interest in modifying the design of showcases to allow more flexibility.

Well, I guess not.

• Options

In My experience...to get a current process changed there have to be numerous requests for the exact same thing

I am in that process right now for a different reason...trying to get some action/confirmation of any possible change is like pulling teeth

• Options

Thanks for the guidance.

• Options