Comments

• Options
    ffcoinsffcoins Posts: 517 ✭✭✭

Man this along with the tetradrachm you picked up… I’m getting jealous

• Options
    MKUltra24MKUltra24 Posts: 652 ✭✭✭✭

@ffcoins said:
    Man this along with the tetradrachm you picked up… I’m getting jealous

xD These two are my only coins for a while. I had been saving up for them for several months.

Although the Athenian tetradrachm was like 4x more expensive. Lol.

• Options
    StellaStella Posts: 689 ✭✭✭✭

If you like these, it is easy to fall down the rabbit hole of collecting.

There are denarii by ruler or the Hadrian's Travels series....so much to learn and enjoy.

Coin collector since childhood and New York Numismatist at Heritage Auctions.
  • Options

@Stella said:
    If you like these, it is easy to fall down the rabbit hole of collecting.

There are denarii by ruler or the Hadrian's Travels series....so much to learn and enjoy.

Absolutely! It’s always been hard for me to collect ancients since my local shop rarely had any.

Being able to buy online is so much easier!

• Options
    CucumborCucumbor Posts: 125 ✭✭✭

Beautiful denarius, indeed

• Options
    1984worldcoins1984worldcoins Posts: 596 ✭✭✭✭✭

Nice Hadrianus denarius, hes chunky bronze sestertius coins are also good looking.

Coinsof1984@martinb6830 on twitter

• Options
    SwampboySwampboy Posts: 12,886 ✭✭✭✭✭

I love it!
    Enjoy it

My Hadrian Denarius is more humble and was circulated more than yours for sure.
    The emperors beard is completely worn off.

It's from Hadrian's third consulate as well and that's Aeternitas reverse holding faces of the sun and moon.

• Options
    BillyKingsleyBillyKingsley Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭✭

Congratulations! Great emperor to start with. My first was Antoninus Pius, it's surprisingly affordable to get a nice one of his for not a lot of money. Might be something to think about for your second.

Billy Kingsley ANA R-3146356 Cardboard History // Numismatic History
  • Options

@BillyKingsley said: