Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Hi, is this a Justin Herbert Aqueous test card

Hi, I am brand new to card trading and was looking up my Justin Herbert card on COMC. It may just be a base which is cool but I saw there was a variation called Aqueous Test and min looks a lot like it, although I am going to say right now I've no idea what one is !

Let me know what your opinion is, thanks

Comments

• Options
    blurryfaceblurryface Posts: 5,136 ✭✭✭✭✭

what's the lil football mean on the top right front?

i know basketball will do something like that to denote a variation,

but i really don't care enough to do your research for ya.

• Options
    PROMETHIUS88PROMETHIUS88 Posts: 2,826 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited March 24, 2021 6:59AM

No, it is not. They actually stamped "AQUEOUS TEST" on the back of them . Just type in "2020 Donruss Aqueous test football" into ebay search and you will see what I mean.

Promethius881969@yahoo.com
  • Options

• Options

Okay that's great. I noted all of them have that mark on them, but didn't know whether it had been put in by photoshop to designate it was one rather than a standard card.

Very helpful

• Options

@ukcardcollection said:
    Okay that's great. I noted all of them have that mark on them, but didn't know whether it had been put in by photoshop to designate it was one rather than a standard card.

Very helpful

Yep, right on the card. I haven't followed 2020 Donruss football for months so I don't know the difference in prices but there were maybe 2-3 per box so they are not super rare.

• Options

@ukcardcollection said:
    Thanks for your constructive reply. How can you not care yet take out time to reply?

because i am here, logged in and was curious enough to hit your thread.

what i wasnt prepared to do is go searching to ebay, comc, beckett or whereever else on your behalf, when you are obviously perfectly capable of doing it yourself.

but yes, most of the aqueuous test cards have it written on the back.