Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Attack of the Newbie Buyers! - has everyone gotten lazy?

2»

Comments

• Options
    PNWcollectorPNWcollector Posts: 302 ✭✭✭✭

I got a message today asking me if I’ll take a lesser amount (50 percent less) than what it was listed for. They said it’s the best they could do considering they still have to pay tax and shipping. Here’s the kicker... I offer free shipping on all of my listings. I kindly told them better luck next time on their copy-paste plead for a bargain.

• Options
    blurryfaceblurryface Posts: 5,136 ✭✭✭✭✭

@LarkinCollector said:
    I guess they thought I was a newbie seller with 3k+ feedback "Please put the card in a protective sleeve and secure on BOTH SIDES with VERY STURDY CARDBOARD. The cardboard will help to keep the card from getting broken during shipping. These cards don't bend; they break. The sleeve will protect the image surface from tape used to secure the cardboard. Please DO NOT USE STAPLES. Please notify me when you have more of these type cards. Thank you,"

i think the instructional how-to ship messages bother me more than the low ball offers. esp, as stated, the feedback level and comments praising fast & secure shipping already speak volumes.

• Options

100%

• Options
    LarkinCollectorLarkinCollector Posts: 8,975 ✭✭✭✭✭

I just wish I didn't suck so bad at things being delivered successfully :'(

The real kicker, it was from one of the last three people to pay from yesterday afternoon's auction wins and on a $20 item, so it was already packaged better than they described before I even had payment, as a Buyers Note and not even a message. I guess the appropriately sized toploader for a postcard sized item was overkill on my part.

• Options
    nam812nam812 Posts: 10,541 ✭✭✭✭✭

@LarkinCollector said: