coolstanleycoolstanley Posts: 2,462 ✭✭✭✭✭

Hank Aaron or Stan Musial? Debate

Terry Bradshaw was AMAZING!!

Ignore list -Basebal21

Comments

• Options
    stevekstevek Posts: 27,759 ✭✭✭✭✭

Tough call.

I'd take Musial for the batting average, and he had power.

• Options
    2dueces2dueces Posts: 6,252 ✭✭✭✭✭

Apples and oranges just like any other discussion about great players.

W.C.Fields
    "I spent 50% of my money on alcohol, women, and gambling. The other half I wasted.
  • Options
    doubledragondoubledragon Posts: 23,024 ✭✭✭✭✭

I'm no expert when it comes to baseball, but if I had to choose I would go with Hank Aaron. He hit 755 home runs, but he also had 3,771 hits.

• Options
    perkdogperkdog Posts: 29,522 ✭✭✭✭✭

We will not know the correct answer until @dallasactuary posts

• Options
    JustacommemanJustacommeman Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭✭

Coin flip

m

Walker Proof Digital Album
    Fellas, leave the tight pants to the ladies. If I can count the coins in your pockets you better use them to call a tailor. Stay thirsty my friends......
  • Options
    DarinDarin Posts: 6,325 ✭✭✭✭✭

Question- Since dallasactuary called Gene Tenace a superstar,
    what does that make Hank Aaron and Stan Musial?
    Superstar just isn't good enough if Tenace is in that category. ;)

• Options

@stevek said:
    Tough call.

I'd take Musial for the batting average, and he had power.

According to a few people on this forum, batting average don't mean much.

Ignore list -Basebal21

• Options
    2dueces2dueces Posts: 6,252 ✭✭✭✭✭

Aaron had 3000 hits -home runs. That’s impressive. Don’t have the exact # of SO’s but I know it’s low for a home run hitter.

W.C.Fields
    "I spent 50% of my money on alcohol, women, and gambling. The other half I wasted.
  • Options
    dallasactuarydallasactuary Posts: 4,119 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Justacommeman said:
    Coin flip

m

This is the correct answer.

This is for you @thisistheshow - Jim Rice was actually a pretty good player.
  • Options