Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

2020 Uncirculated Set have you purchased or taken delivery of and found a nice error/variety coin?

Hi everyone, new here, a Brit living in Germany. Anyway, this year has been something different compared to most years. I have been collecting coins for a few years now, normally silver and if I can gold.

Though most of the time these can be out of my price range so compromises have to be taken and normal BU coins are purchased. This year has been spent mostly buying coins from the UK Royal Mint which do some great BU base metal coins.

Although for a first time I have bought some US Mint coins as I thought I would give it a try, so earlier in the year I grabbed myself a Silver Proof Set with the Reverse Proof West Point Nickel, felt that I needed another so jumped on eBay and got myself a regular proof West Point Nickel. I have to say I do like the West Point nickels but the reverse proof has somehow been affected by the material from the bag it came in so will send it off to NCS via Numistacker if you watch his YouTube channel provides a service for those of us who haven’t paid for PCGS or NGC membership.

Anyway onto my main point, has anyone bought the 2020 Uncirculated Set, though a pity it didn’t come with the uncirculated West Point Nickel. Anyway if you have, have you taken delivery, what did you think of the quality, and did you find any variety error coins amongst them. I found a dollar with a laminate error. See picture

Comments

• Options
    ɹoʇɔǝlloɔɹoʇɔǝlloɔ Posts: 1,436 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited December 9, 2020 12:36PM

got a couple sets, but no verified variety errors to speak of

coupla dings was about the balance of what I found 😄

• Options