Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

PSA Express Service Level

Hello. I am new to PSA and earlier this week I sent 3 cards for grading at the express service level. It says that the turnaround time is 5 business days. Does that mean I will be getting these cards back within 5 business days of PSA receiving them, or do you still have to wait 9-10 weeks for them to enter the cards into processing, and then 5 business days once they have been processed? Hope that makes sense. Any insight would be very much appreciated.

Tagged:

Comments

• Options
    NorcalNorcal Posts: 277 ✭✭✭

I believe you still have to wait a few weeks for PSA to log them in. It took about 5 weeks for my express order to get logged in. Hope that helps!

• Options
    DJJazzBassDJJazzBass Posts: 129 ✭✭✭

You probably won't wait. Processing should start within a few days of receipt. I just did one earlier this month.
    Probably about 10 days.

Hey Moose! Rocco! Help the Judge find his checkbook, will ya!
  • Options
    Dpeck100Dpeck100 Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭✭

Mine got logged in two days. What was interesting is that they did not log the two other orders in the sub and those took the standard amount of time. My order popped in five business days so I would expect a fast turn around. In the past marking the outside of the box was critical with your service level but with their new order system perhaps it’s not going forward.

• Options

Thanks for the replies, I really appreciate it! I just checked my account and it now says my express order is at the "Research and ID" stage.

Dpeck100, I also submitted a bulk order with my express and it hasn't been processed yet. Was not expecting it to be, but would have been a nice surprise lol.

• Options
    blurryfaceblurryface Posts: 5,136 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited September 24, 2020 11:51AM

did you write "EXPRESS" on the outside of your box? if you didnt, it could be a while.

if you did, you'll prolly have them back in 2 calendar weeks.

• Options