Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Thought I would share my work in progress.

This is my Dansco 7070 I’ve been working on for about 2 maybe 3 years. I am 16 so my budget is limited however I do hope to upgrade a few of these coins cough cough many on the first page

What are your thoughts?

Comments

• Options
    keyman64keyman64 Posts: 15,456 ✭✭✭✭✭

Wow, well done! Way better than me. I’ve never done a 7070.

"If it's not fun, it's not worth it." - KeyMan64
    Looking for Top Pop Mercury Dime Varieties & High Grade Mercury Dime Toners. :smile:
  • Options
    csdotcsdot Posts: 680 ✭✭✭✭

Was the 1909 slabbed?

• Options
    RollermanRollerman Posts: 1,840 ✭✭✭✭✭

I enjoyed looking at your "work in progress". I have two, the first one I worked on for 30 years (updating coins as I went). The gold was the last thing I finished. My 2nd one isn't quite as high in grade and doesn't have the gold, but I enjoyed working on it. In fact, it's probably the most enjoyable thing I have done while in this hobby for so many years.

"Ain't None of Them play like him (Bix Beiderbecke) Yet."
    Louis Armstrong
  • Options
    Mdcoincollector2003Mdcoincollector2003 Posts: 665 ✭✭✭✭✭

@csdot said:
    Was the 1909 slabbed?

No. I got it from my local coin shop for melt plus 2% this was when gold was around 1450-1500. If it makes any difference it’s an 1909 s.

• Options
    edited August 2, 2020 7:23PM

accidental duplicate post.

• Options
    Namvet69Namvet69 Posts: 8,676 ✭✭✭✭✭

Very impressed by your accomplishment so far. Thanks for sharing your collection. C u around. Peace Roy