Home Buy, Sell & Trade - Cards & Memorabilia
Options

Best way/place to sell a lot of cards

Newbie here so please forgive me if this has already been asked. I am in the process of cataloging a large collection of cards - I’m guessing over 3,000. I would love to sell the whole thing all together. Is that normal or will I need to sell by brand, year, etc? Where is the best place to sell?

Comments

• Options
    lightningboylightningboy Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭

First thing would be to give an idea of what kind of cards you have (new/vintage/hof/rookie/sport etc. Some cards are worth selling individually and perhaps even consigning if they are valuable. If mainly commonalities that are not vintage, then listing in lots is probably the best bet for the effort.

• Options
    Nathaniel1960Nathaniel1960 Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭✭✭

Sport, year, brand and condition please.

Kiss me once, shame on you.
    Kiss me twice.....let's party.
  • Options
    orioles93orioles93 Posts: 3,463 ✭✭✭✭✭

Post pictures. It's hard to say where to sell without knowing what you have. If it's decent stuff, could probably sell most of it here or other similar forums.

What I Collect:

PSA HOF Baseball Postwar Rookies Set Registry- (Currently 77.97% Complete)

PSA Pro Football HOF Rookie Players Set Registry- (Currently 19.26% Complete)

PSA Basketball HOF Players Rookies Set Registry- (Currently 6.02% Complete)
  • Options

I’ll try and get some pictures posted. Looks like it’s all 1980 and later. All ungraded with most of them in great condition. If I post an excel spreadsheet will that be good enough or will people want to see the cards? Not going to take pics of all 3,000+ cards.

• Options
    1951WheatiesPremium1951WheatiesPremium Posts: 6,243 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited June 15, 2020 6:30PM

@artistdsm2004 said: