Home Precious Metals

What can the resident poured silver bar experts tell me about these bars?

USMC_6115USMC_6115 Posts: 2,951 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited September 29, 2019 5:04PM in Precious Metals

Comments

• KliaoKliao Posts: 5,445 ✭✭✭✭✭

I don’t know much but they are cool. You might be able to find these vintage silver bars on EBay for a large premium

Young Numismatist/collector
    75 Positive BST transactions buying and selling with 45 members and counting!
    instagram.com/klnumismatics

• rte592rte592 Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited September 29, 2019 10:00PM

Im far from an expert, but I do have one more then I need :)
    The engelhard MFR bars are more desired, BUT are also counterfitted.

Go check out allengelhard.com

• PerryHallPerryHall Posts: 45,301 ✭✭✭✭✭

The first bar (MPM) is still being made. The 3 oz Engelhard carries a significant premium because this is a rare weight. The other two bars carry a small premium.

Worry is the interest you pay on a debt you may not owe.

• rickoricko Posts: 98,724 ✭✭✭✭✭

I am not a poured bar collector, but those do look interesting.... I must stop opening these threads ;) I am starting to get interested... and I do not need another collection (my wife agrees) :D Cheers, RickO

• rawteam1rawteam1 Posts: 2,472 ✭✭✭

Sell them, don’t buy them...

keceph `anah
  • KliaoKliao Posts: 5,445 ✭✭✭✭✭

@rawteam1 said:
    Sell them, don’t buy them...

I’ll buy them....... to flip them

Young Numismatist/collector
    75 Positive BST transactions buying and selling with 45 members and counting!
    instagram.com/klnumismatics

• USMC_6115USMC_6115 Posts: 2,951 ✭✭✭✭✭

@rte592 Interesting site! I checked it out, but have no idea how to tell if my bar is counterfeit.. It looks legit according to their pictures... Do I have to send it to them? I'll check the site out more later..

• rte592rte592 Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited September 30, 2019 8:32PM

@massscrew said: