Home U.S. Coin Forum

eBay/eBucks Poll about your purchasing trends

Dave99BDave99B Posts: 8,331 ✭✭✭✭✭

Which response would you say fits you the best, as it relates to when/if you purchase items on eBay?

Always looking for original, better date VF20-VF35 Barber quarters and halves, and a quality beer.

eBay/eBucks Poll about your purchasing trends

Sign in to vote!
This is a public poll: others will see what you voted for.

Comments

• sparky64sparky64 Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I rarely purchase anything on eBay outside of an eBucks promotional period

I'm relatively new to eBay and I'm not a high roller there but it looks like waiting for eBucks has become my pattern.
    So far, the promotion has come around often enough to fuel this pattern.
    It's not 100% the case but it's up there.

"If I say something in the woods and my wife isn't there to hear it.....am I still wrong?"

My Washington Quarter Registry set...in progress

• mannie graymannie gray Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I purchase things on eBay regardless of whether an eBucks promotion is currently underway

I buy what I think I will be able to resell, regardless if there is a promotion or not.
    The promotions (I think) tend to drive auction results a bit higher as most bidders are likely figuring the extra percentage they will be "getting back" into their bids.

• coinpalicecoinpalice Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭✭✭

I just bought some graded pre-33 gold below spot gold price with the last 13 percent e bucks promo. once my state starts the new state internet tax, will probably buy very little, I am happy with what I already have

• Timbuk3Timbuk3 Posts: 11,658 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited June 19, 2019 1:03AM
    I purchase things on eBay regardless of whether an eBucks promotion is currently underway

I periodically purchase items if I feel it's a good buy !!! :)

Timbuk3
  • DiggerJimDiggerJim Posts: 406 ✭✭✭✭