Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

O/T Thank you

As many of you know I will be retiring next week from the Navy. I know I’ve been talking about it with a lot of you the past couple of years, but the time has finally arrived. You know what that means? Having more time making boxes and of course collecting my vintage. I’ve been on these boards for a long time, and when sometimes you have a bad day just read the forums and have a laugh or connecting with people that has the same passion as you do makes the difference. So overall I just wanted to say thank you.

Knotty Hobby Woodworks
Vintage Rookies

Comments

• Options
    NJ80sBBCNJ80sBBC Posts: 721 ✭✭✭✭

That’s awesome. Congrats and most importantly, thank you for your service to our nation.

John

Conundrum - Loving my unopened baseball card collection....but really like ripping too
  • Options
    doubledragondoubledragon Posts: 22,951 ✭✭✭✭✭

I'm pretty new to the message boards, but I completely agree. Life can be pretty rough sometimes, but I can always come here and joke around, and have a few laughs. I also enjoy reading about fellow collectors latest happenings in the hobby. The message boards are really addictive. Once you get a taste of the message boards, you are hooked. Thank you lilmule for your service to this great country, and thank you message boards for existing.

• Options
    Stone193Stone193 Posts: 24,351 ✭✭✭✭✭

Congratulations again Mike.

Having served 31 yrs, I wouldn't have done it any other way.

Mike
  • Options
    ahopkinsahopkins Posts: 1,095 ✭✭✭✭✭

Thank you for your service, Mike. You're a mighty fine person. And thank you for the most recent box ("Paint Brush") that you made for me. It's wonderful. I hope you enjoy your retirement and life back on the mainland.

Andy

Andy

• Options
    PROMETHIUS88PROMETHIUS88 Posts: 2,820 ✭✭✭✭✭