Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

Hank Aaron '54 Topps card

I would appreciate any feedback on whether this card is authentic or an old reprint? Thanks for taking a look. The card stock is solid but bottom corners seem off but I am far from an expert.

Tagged:

Comments

• Looks good to me

• Real... If that's a reprint, we're all in trouble.

DesertIceSports.Com

• jay0791jay0791 Posts: 3,508 ✭✭✭✭

looks good nice

Collecting PSA... FB,BK,HK,and BB HOF RC sets
    1948-76 Topps FB Sets
    FB & BB HOF Player sets
    1948-1993 NY Yankee Team Sets
  • 1966CUDA1966CUDA Posts: 1,972 ✭✭✭✭

Looks legit... nice card.

• GreenSneakersGreenSneakers Posts: 908 ✭✭✭✭

The only thing that is suspicious is that it’s not already in a holder.

• Thank you all for the comments. Much appreciated. That was my worry. If you're confident it's authentic why not get it graded and sell for way more?

• I also read this article and contacted Andy. He said he wasnt able to tell w/o having in hand under a light.
    http://www.andybroome.com/?p=305

• 53BKid53BKid Posts: 2,164 ✭✭✭

What about the card has you concerned about its authenticity?

HAPPY COLLECTING!!!
  • That it wasnt graded

• AFLfanAFLfan Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭✭✭

As long as it's legit, that looks like a perfect example to get autographed. Presents very nicely, but not a high grade gem. Something to consider...

Todd Tobias - Grateful Collector - I focus on autographed American Football League sets, Fleer & Topps, 1960-1969, and lacrosse cards.
  • craig44craig44 Posts: 10,384 ✭✭✭✭✭

having not handled the card, it sure looks authentic to me.

George Brett, Bobby Orr and Terry Bradshaw.

• Wondering if any of you bid on the card? The day after I posted it suddenly got bids so just curious.

• JBrulesJBrules Posts: 2,116 ✭✭✭✭✭