Home U.S. Coin Forum

The MOST Beautiful NT Blue Frankie if EVER ........

ParadisefoundParadisefound Posts: 8,588 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited February 28, 2019 11:12AM in U.S. Coin Forum

From Paradise Lost ..... BLUE is screaming to be let out and I don't know what would be the safest way for me to crack it open.
PS: I am not very good with guys' tools except a hammer.
Thank you in advance for your suggestion :)

:s

:#

Comments

• DoubleEagle59DoubleEagle59 Posts: 8,175 ✭✭✭✭✭

Oh my word!

A triple decker of problems.

"Gold is money, and nothing else" (JP Morgan, 1912)

"“Those who sacrifice liberty for security/safety deserve neither.“(Benjamin Franklin)

"I only golf on days that end in 'Y'" (DE59)
  • CCDollarCCDollar Posts: 717 ✭✭✭✭✭

Very interesting...is there a story?

CC

Nickel Triumph...My Led Zepps
  • DIMEMANDIMEMAN Posts: 22,403 ✭✭✭✭✭

Is that one of Joe's coins?

• smokincoinsmokincoin Posts: 2,631 ✭✭✭

No doubt it's going to be beautiful! Probably something with a fine tooth blade, like a hacksaw or coping saw, to get it started.

• HemisphericalHemispherical Posts: 9,370 ✭✭✭✭✭

Looks kind of like a Cadlina laevis Linnaeus

• DIMEMANDIMEMAN Posts: 22,403 ✭✭✭✭✭

I don't know what to tell you PF....except you should have had Joe give it to PCGS with the rest of his coins. :)

• GoldminersGoldminers Posts: 3,578 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited February 28, 2019 12:00PM

If it was in a PCGS holder, hard to tell, PCGS has a re-holder special now. They did a great job on some PCGS slabs in a fire so they probably can fix this and get Trueview free.

Curious as to what happened. Looks like someone microwaved it. I haven't tried that to see what happens, but I am considering trying on one of my many worthless modern coins that I have in slabs.

• Insider2Insider2 Posts: 14,452 ✭✭✭✭✭

@CCDollar said:
    Very interesting...is there a story?

CC