Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Grading thoughts, color?

Hey all! Hope everyone is staying warm. Please see the pictures attached. I would like to know everyones thoughts on the coin in terms of grade and if it is considered brown, red/brown/red. I am still learning and like to hear from the community.

Comments

• Options
    amwldcoinamwldcoin Posts: 11,269 ✭✭✭✭✭

Too much light on the coins to tell from your pictures!

• Options
    SmudgeSmudge Posts: 9,259 ✭✭✭✭✭

Looks brown

• Options

How about these. I try and get close but it may cause more trouble than good.

• Options
    mannie graymannie gray Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭✭✭

Tough pics to take a grade stab....but I'll say 64/64+ BN, perhaps RB

• Options

Any suggestions on taking better pictures?

• Options
    Namvet69Namvet69 Posts: 8,676 ✭✭✭✭✭

Can you remove coin from the holder. That plastic sheet is not helping the lighting. Btw, the rev looks 64-65 to me. And brown.

BST: endeavor1967, synchr, kliao, Outhaul, Donttellthewife, U1Chicago, ajaan, mCarney1173, SurfinHi, MWallace, Sandman70gt, mustanggt, Pittstate03, Lazybones, Walkerguy21D, coinandcurrency242 , thebigeng, Collectorcoins, JimTyler, USMarine6, Elkevvo, Coll3ctor, Yorkshireman, CUKevin, ranshdow, CoinHunter4, bennybravo, Centsearcher, braddick, Windycity, ZoidMeister, mirabela, JJM, RichURich, Bullsitter, jmski52, LukeMarshall

• Options
    RogerBRogerB Posts: 8,852 ✭✭✭✭✭

Can't tell much from the photos. They have been heavily manipulated by your toy phone's software, so much of the original color and tone are lost or distorted.

• Options
    georgiacop50georgiacop50 Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭✭

Looks red on my monitor

• Options

Here are some more. Outside of the holder.

• Options

I agree the phone does make it difficult, but I don't have much more of an option.

• Options

Ok, I think these should help some. Let me know if this helps more.

• Options
    AUandAGAUandAG Posts: 24,544 ✭✭✭✭✭

I'm in the 63RB camp....nice cent you have there.

bob :)