Home Sports Talk
Options

Robbie Cano . . . Don'tcha Know!

2»

Comments

• Options
    otwcardsotwcards Posts: 5,291 ✭✭✭
    Home Run Derby Champion. And he didn't hit many cheapies...
  • Options
    perkdogperkdog Posts: 29,800 ✭✭✭✭✭

<< <i>

<< <i>Cano is a beast. Easily one of the top 3 players in the game. >>

Let's not get crazy here. He's no where near one of the top 3 players in the game. He's arguably only the third best player on his own team. >>

I have to agree with you, I find it funny how everyone is on the Cano "Bandwagon" already after a slow pitch hitting display.
  • Options
    MCMLVToppsMCMLVTopps Posts: 4,689 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Irrational exuberance!! His DAD was pitching to him, and like the other pitchers, all batters were served up easy to hit stuff...i.e. no sliders, no curve balls, no fast balls, no nada but easy breezy.

Cano won home run thingy...YAWN
  • Options
    I've been pushing Cano for several years. Just thought adding the blub about the HRD Title would be a little fun.

Robbie's still one of the premier 2B in all of baseball. And even in a "down" year, he's still looking at finishing with numbers around .300/30/110 while playing a Gold Glove 2B...
  • Options
    Any doubt that he's the best 2B in the game, now?

I'm sure the detractors will come up with some lame reason that he's not...
  • Options
    mcadamsmcadams Posts: 2,617 ✭✭✭
    I was wrong. Cano is the best 2b in the game and probably has been for some time. I think I discounted his talent somewhat just because he was overshadowed (in my mind anyway) because he was surrounded by such legends. I also discounted his value alot becuase of his defense (which still could use some work), but even with the errors, his hitting more than makes up for it. His power has consistently improved too.