Home Precious Metals
Options

How to purchase Gold coins

So I'm new to purchasing gold coins. I'm intersted in smaller coin sizes, maybe 1/10th of an ounce. I would like to purchase examples from all of the various countries that produce the coins and hopefully pay the going rate for gold (or less if possible!)

So my questions are:
1) What countries produce such coins? I've heard of of canda, china, and south africa making them
2) What's the best way to buy such coins? Ebay? Other websites? Directly somehow?

Sorry for the newb question, if you can point me to a good website or another link that would be great as well.

Comments

• Options
    rodzmrodzm Posts: 675

<< <i>So I'm new to purchasing gold coins. I'm intersted in smaller coin sizes, maybe 1/10th of an ounce. I would like to purchase examples from all of the various countries that produce the coins and hopefully pay the going rate for gold (or less if possible!)

So my questions are:
    1) What countries produce such coins? I've heard of of canda, china, and south africa making them
    2) What's the best way to buy such coins? Ebay? Other websites? Directly somehow?

Sorry for the newb question, if you can point me to a good website or another link that would be great as well. >>

Im sorry but you will probably not find anywhere on the net that will sell you 1/10 gold at spot or less.
  • Options
    Apmex.com
    Gainesvillecoins.com
    Ebay
  • Options
    CiccioCiccio Posts: 1,405
    First, let me say "Welcome"!

Then, I suggest you to read this Guide (well written by one of our fellow members, Gecko).

There are few websites that sell gold coins. In addition to the ones mentioned by pmcollector, I would add providentmetals.com, they have fair prices and shipping charges.

I like the 1/10 ozers but they have an higher premium over melt.
    Lots of countries make now this denomination.
    Just to name a few, the most popular.

Mexico - Libertad
    USA - Eagle
    Canada - Maple Leaf