Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Starting to collect Quarters & got a question .

OK as ALLOT of you already know I am new to collecting . I am starting with Quarters . My question is does anyone know of anything to look for in the new quarters ? can't find much info on errors or certain dates or mint marks to look out for in the new quarters .
If you can't understand what I am saying , Don't ask me . I don't know myself

Comments

• Options
    O YEAH , & if anyone knows a web site that shows the different grades from G4 to MS67 with photos of what that grade quarter looks like ? I know there out there , I have fount one for all Barbers & Cents .
  • Options
    DUIGUYDUIGUY Posts: 7,252 ✭✭✭

To the show!

Can't help with the question but someone will. image
    “A nation can survive its fools, and even the ambitious. But it cannot survive treason from within. An enemy at the gates is less formidable, for he is known and carries his banner openly."

- Marcus Tullius Cicero, 106-43 BC
  • Options
    cladkingcladking Posts: 28,353 ✭✭✭✭✭
    The states quarters have several really nice varieties and some
    of these issues are really tough to find in nice condition. Even
    the Alaska quarters might be tough with nice surfaces and some
    are tough clean or well struck. The Delaware might be about the
    worst for strike.

Look for the WI Denver for the two extra leaf coins and there are
    about ten of them with rotated reverses.

I think the older clads are more interesting.
    Tempus fugit.
  • Options
    cladkingcladking Posts: 28,353 ✭✭✭✭✭

<< <i>Good Start for you Here >>

The book was pretty weak on the clads. It's hard to tell if the site is a lot better.

Thanks for the link anyway, though. I hadn't seen it before.
    Tempus fugit.
  • Options
    RayboRaybo Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭✭✭

<< <i>

<< <i>Good Start for you Here >>

The book was pretty weak on the clads. It's hard to tell if the site is a lot better.