Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Anyone recommend a coin dealer/shop in San Diego...Thx

ZubieZubie Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭✭
New to coin collecting and looking for a coin dealer/shop in San Diego.

Thanks, Tim
Positive BST Transactions with:
Overdate, BestMR, Weather11AM, TDEC1000, Carew4me, BigMarty58, Coinsarefun, Golfer72, UnknownComic, DMarks, JFoot13, ElKevvo, Truthteller, Duxbutt, TwoSides2aCoin, PerryHall, mhammerman, Papabear, Wingsrule, WTCG, MillerJW, Ciccio, zrlevin, dantheman984, tee135, jdimmick, gsa1fan, jmski52, SUMORADA, guitarwes, bstat1020, pitboss, meltdown, Schmitz7, 30AnvZ28, pragmaticgoat, wondercoin & MkMan123

Comments

• Options
    First of all welcome to the boards and to the world of coin collecting.

After 40+ years I can honestly say that I still enjoy it as a hobby and I have been making a living dealing in coins for the last 20 years................so have fun!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am in the Houston Texas area but you should get some feedback from members in So Cal................good luck
    Fountain of Useless Information
  • Options
    DUIGUYDUIGUY Posts: 7,252 ✭✭✭

“A nation can survive its fools, and even the ambitious. But it cannot survive treason from within. An enemy at the gates is less formidable, for he is known and carries his banner openly."

- Marcus Tullius Cicero, 106-43 BC
  • Options
    GATGAT Posts: 3,146
    John Franklin Coins, 7710 Balboa Ave #111, San Diego (858) 278-6671

John's been in business a long time and is extremely honest.
    USAF vet 1951-59
  • Options
    The "Old Coin Shop" in the El Cajon area is pretty good, I think. I haven't been there in a while. I dunno if it's still there. But they always treated me well and have a good inventory. They are on El Cajon Blvd right off Texas St.

I agree with the previous post too. John Franklin coins are very good. I've done business with them too and they are very friendly too.

• Options
    TonedCoinTraderTonedCoinTrader Posts: 2,765 ✭✭✭
    Hello Fellow Charger Fan!