Home U.S. Coin Forum

What am I missing here??? Ebay Item..

1959 Franklin PCGS PR67 PQ+ PCGS FAILED TO NOTE (CAMEO Item number: 360055479972

I'm not good at uploading the pics to this one, but I can see why it was not labeled as a cameo.

Anyone else care to chime in?

Is the seller a member here????

Comments

• direwolf1972direwolf1972 Posts: 2,076 ✭✭✭
    I'll see your bunny with a pancake on his head and raise you a Siamese cat with a miniature pumpkin on his head.

You wouldn't believe how long it took to get him to sit still for this.

• rgCoinGuyrgCoinGuy Posts: 7,478
    Link

94% feedback, enough said. image
    imageQuid pro quo. Yes or no?
  • The coin does have some cameo contrast but certainly not enough frost to warrant the designation image

Ebay Link
  • It looks like a drive by on the links........they were sprayed everywhere only seconds apart....image
  • tmcsr69tmcsr69 Posts: 1,307
    Appears to me that there are a few milk spots starting to grow on the coin. Hard to photograph coins and show the true cameo effect, but I don't see it.
    Crazy old man from Missouri
  • BECOKABECOKA Posts: 16,960 ✭✭✭

<< <i>Appears to me that there are a few milk spots starting to grow on the coin. Hard to photograph coins and show the true cameo effect, but I don't see it. >>

He probably did not wash off all of the E-Zest trying to get this to CAM the first time. And now he is paying the price. Ooops.
  • thanks for the lin guys.

I tend to agree with the comments about the certain lack of frostiness to warrant a cam designation, and I being a nice guy(buyer) made the seller a righteous offer ($80.00), I know somewhat high for a 67, but seller is adamant that its a cam and worth at least 429 !?