Home PSA Set Registry Forum
Options

Have you had good experience with crossovers

I'm putting together a graded set of 1933 sportkings and have managed to acquire about 30 of them. The majority of them are PSA graded, however I do have 10 or 12 SGC cards. I'm considering sending in the SGC cards to be regraded by PSA and registering my set. I would certainly like for the grades to crossover equally. I also have a couple of 5.5 SGC cards. Obviously I'd like for these to come back as 6's instead of 5's. Have you guys had good experience with crossovers? Also, am I gaining anything to have a complete PSA set? I'm new to the message boards and relatively new to vintage cards. I appreciate any advice that you can offer. Thanks in advance for your help.

Comments

• Options
    GriffinsGriffins Posts: 6,076 ✭✭✭
    I'd crack them first. If the centering is relatively good you should be able to get them in 6's, especially if they were graded over a year ago, but recently enough to still have a 1-10 grade on them.

Always looking for Topps Salesman Samples, pre '51 unopened packs, E90-2, E91a, N690 Kalamazoo Bats, and T204 Square Frame Ramly's

• Options

My one cross over came back less. Psa seems to be harder graders but the resale price is higher than the other graders.
    succesful deals :richtree, Bosox1976, Bkritz, mknez, SOM, cardcounter2, ddfamf, cougar701, mrG, Griffins : thanks All

Go Phillies
  • Options
    Usually send in about 10 at a time. Get about half to cross straight at the same grade. Half that don't. I then crack those that don't and send them in. If you wnat to "round up", I think you will have to crack.
    Fuzz
    Wanted: Bell Brands FB and BB, Chiefs regionals especially those ugly milk cards, Coke caps, Topps and Fleer inserts and test issues from the 60's. 1981 FB Rack pack w/ Jan Stenerud on top.
  • Options
    Thanks to all of you for your insight and advice!!! By the way, any of you have any sport kings, please let me know.

Hugh