Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

AT/NT? Grade? How much would you pay?

1890-o Morgan. Typical softer strike above the ear and on the breast feathers. Great luster.

AT/NT?

Grade?

How much would you pay?

imageimage
BigD5
LSCC#1864

Ebay Stuff

Comments

• Options
    LongacreLongacre Posts: 16,717 ✭✭✭
    AT. Looks fried to me
    Always took candy from strangers
    Didn't wanna get me no trade
    Never want to be like papa
    Working for the boss every night and day
    --"Happy", by the Rolling Stones (1972)
  • Options
    ...............image...............image
  • Options
    BigD5BigD5 Posts: 3,433
    Ok, you say AT. Fine, I dip it.

Now grade it, and what would you pay. image

You can't get off that easy. image
    BigD5
    LSCC#1864

Ebay Stuff
  • Options
    ........AU....around $50.00........JMO.........image
  • Options
    I've been collecting Morgan since 1959--that would be before most AT existed. I can not tell, and don't think many others besides Steve Halperin, DH, or Wayne Miller can even give a good guess from a computer picture. Please describe the color differences, if any, in the Liberty headband letters by depth of strike; as well as the same for the letters, date, etc --then compare the colors on obverse/reverse at the same point, then the color shade merging-is it abrupt??---Then please describe if the color sequence at 8X power---- is natural looking in order and if some colors seem thickly laid on?? If there is die wear how does the color sit in the higher points of the striations, and of coarse the indentations between the denticles --any color variation there???

I wouldn't ask all this---- but said you actually wanted do know!!!!--and no one can answer this but the person holding the coin. I won't pay for or grade a coin without seeing it in hand--to answer your other 2 questions.
    morgannut2
  • Options