Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

should I submit this?

I take bad pics.......

Comments

• Options
    RussRuss Posts: 48,515 ✭✭✭
    I would have to go with a no on that one. Common date, doesn't look much better than MS63 or so.

Edit: OOPS! Thought it was an S mint. Looks like it might be an O mint. Might be worth submitting.

Russ, NCNE
  • Options
    The submission price is more than the coins value.
  • Options
    so it would never make a 64 then?

yes, it is an O
  • Options
    I'd say 63 max on that one

Neo...image
  • Options
    I'm not a morgan expert but with all the marks on the reverse I do not think PCGS will grade it higher than 63. They're tough.
  • Options
    MICHAELDIXONMICHAELDIXON Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭✭✭
    No!
    Fall National Battlefield Coin Show is September 5-7, 2024 at the Eisenhower Hotel in Gettysburg, PA. Thanksgiving Battlefield Coin Show is November 29-30, 2024. WWW.AmericasCoinShows.com
  • Options

<< <i>I take bad pics.......image >>

I wouldn't

Ben
    100% DAV, Been There and Done That!
    166 BHDs & 154 Die Varieties & Die States...
    Bust Half Nut Club #180

Festivus Yes! Bagels No!
  • Options
    TorinoCobra71TorinoCobra71 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭
    MInt State Sixty Three = 25-$30.....Not worth submitting really........

TorinoCobra71

• Options

<< <i>MInt State Sixty Three = 25-$30..... >>

Not for the 1880-O. It's more like 10x that.

Russ, NCNE
  • Options
    It's worth a shot. If you get a 63, its a $280 coin!
  • Options
    Well, I paid $35 for it and they called it ms64......I wondered about the marks on the face but the reverse is definitely nicer than the pic.......Thanks for your help and assessments. image I took those pics with a camera, im gonna try a scanner, which I don't know how to work and see if they look any better.
  • Options
  • Options
    Hmmm now it looks like 62, shot 63.

Even if you get a 62, you would still come out ahead.
  • Options
    coinbufcoinbuf Posts: 10,929 ✭✭✭✭✭