Home U.S. Coin Forum

new world rarities

Who is this? www.nwrarities.com And why are they emailing me?
Bill

image

09/07/2006

Comments

  • LAWMANLAWMAN Posts: 1,274 ✭✭
    #1: don't know; #2: they want to sell you coins; #3: they got your name off a mailing list.
    DSW
  • raysrays Posts: 2,424 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I can tell you from personal experience...

    STAY AWAY, or you will never get rid of them.


  • << <i>Who is this? www.nwrarities.com And why are they emailing me? >>




    Just your typical spammers.
  • darktonedarktone Posts: 8,437 ✭✭✭
    These guy's bugged me so much a few years ago I even went as far as to go to a coin show to rough them up- I am glad they were not there because I am sure I would have been locked up. mike
  • cosmicdebriscosmicdebris Posts: 12,332 ✭✭✭
    So they are not a member here and are "Very Bad Men"
    Bill

    image

    09/07/2006
  • RYKRYK Posts: 35,800 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I bought two CC $20's from them about a year ago. One coin was very good, the other was okay, and the price was retail/Trends. They call me every so often to tell me that have something I might be interested in, most recently the 1870-CC $20 for $200,000 plus. They claim to be aggressive buyers of CC $20's, but their buy prices, at least as quoted to me, are not as strong as others. In short, They are in the business to SELL coins.

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Emoji
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file