Home U.S. Coin Forum

Hmmmmmm..somebody needs a class in grading.

Look at this auction....No way any of these coins are what he claims to be...

MS??????

Comments

• You bastiges better not snipe me!!! These are diamonds in the rough just waiting for plastic!!!

Or perhaps a caning is in order?
    "DragonAzz doesn't strike me as a nutcase." clw54 06/18/06

The good thing about having multiple personalities is that there's always a designated driver.

Yes, I'm an agent of Satan but my duties are largely ceremonial.
  • The 34-D obverse isn't too bad but the others are MS?!?! He thinks MS stands for mauled & scratched and the 63-64 is the number of people who are laughing at him right now!

I must go hit his minimum of $193.
    Coppernicus

Lincoln Wheats (1909 - 1958) Basic Set - Always Interested in Upgrading!
  • DeadhorseDeadhorse Posts: 3,720
    Oh man. If you want some comedy, check out the rest of his auctions.

That 78CC Morgan with "honest wear" and a few ticks.........lord. How can you tell. It's almost a slug.image
    "Lenin is certainly right. There is no subtler or more severe means of overturning the existing basis of society(destroy capitalism) than to debauch the currency. The process engages all the hidden forces of economic law on the side of destruction, and it does it in a manner which not one man in a million is able to diagnose."
    John Marnard Keynes, The Economic Consequences of the Peace, 1920, page 235ff
  • DanCDanC Posts: 1,189
    Right on... he's got something on the order of 4 bids for 128 auctions. DUDE! image
  • MrMooMrMoo Posts: 199
    I guess he only needs a couple of marks to make quota for the month.
  • dorkkarldorkkarl Posts: 12,691 ✭✭✭
    dude, your talking about "ernie". he should get "bert" to help him out

btw, he's posted on the forum before

K S
  • BarryBarry Posts: 10,100 ✭✭✭