Home U.S. Coin Forum

A set of small cents from Flying Eagle to the Shield Cent

hfjacintohfjacinto Posts: 847 ✭✭✭✭✭

My last pictures for today.

The full set of Small Cents. As I can't stand the zilcons, I needed a point to stop and the 2020 special cents was a good time. This is my premier set, I have more but these are the current best raw coins I have.

Flying Eagle to Indian Head Cent

Lincoln Wheat Cents

Lincoln Memorial, Life of Lincoln and Shield

Comments

• OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,726 ✭✭✭✭✭

Nothing wrong with that. Very nice sets!! 👍

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• SmudgeSmudge Posts: 9,477 ✭✭✭✭✭

Just never put zinc cents in a Whitman.

• Manifest_DestinyManifest_Destiny Posts: 6,895 ✭✭✭✭✭

Nice collection! I like the Littleton folder.

• CopperindianCopperindian Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭✭✭

Really nice sets - congrats! As a FE & IHC collector, I especially like the first one!

“The thrill of the hunt never gets old”

PCGS Registry: Screaming Eagles
    Copperindian

Retired sets: Soaring Eagles
    Copperindian

• Dave99BDave99B Posts: 8,496 ✭✭✭✭✭

Super cool!

Dave

Always looking for original, better date VF20-VF35 Barber quarters and halves, and a quality beer.
  • jesbrokenjesbroken Posts: 9,922 ✭✭✭✭✭

Great collections. Thank you for sharing. I love albums and have had and still have quite a few, some complete and some not.
    Jim

When a man who is honestly mistaken hears the truth, he will either quit being mistaken or cease to be honest....Abraham Lincoln

Patriotism is supporting your country all the time, and your government when it deserves it.....Mark Twain
  • sellitstoresellitstore Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭✭✭

Nicely matched sets. Congratulations.

Collector and dealer in obsolete currency. Always buying all obsolete bank notes and scrip.
  • kazkaz Posts: 9,137 ✭✭✭✭✭

I really enjoyed looking at your sets. That's quite an accomplishment.