Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Introduction

Hello my name is Brian, I been collecting coins, mostly Latin American coins, since I was a youngster. I bought some proof sets and unopened bank penny rolls in the early 2000s and like most hobbies of mines, it take turns being my favorite. So for 17 years I havent opened or look at my collection until recently. An I think I have some goodies. But I'm not sure where to begin. I posted a question about a 1963 error penny I found within the bank rolls. And with these rolls I have seen so many great looking coins, my guess based on the known grades in the 1963 series I could have a lot of MS67. But i'm still learning and some guidance is greatly appreciated.

Tagged:

Comments

• Options
    airplanenutairplanenut Posts: 21,983 ✭✭✭✭✭

Welcome. A good place to start for grading is PCGS Photograde: https://www.pcgs.com/photograde

You'll need better/clearer photos to get grade estimates, but from the chatter around the Memorial and the big hit over the E in ONE, that coin is not going to grade 67.

JK Coin Photography - eBay Consignments | High Quality Photos | LOW Prices | 20% of Consignment Proceeds Go to Pancreatic Cancer Research
  • Options
    Manifest_DestinyManifest_Destiny Posts: 4,382 ✭✭✭✭✭

Welcome!

• Options
    FrazFraz Posts: 2,034 ✭✭✭✭✭

Thanks.

• Options
    CRHer700CRHer700 Posts: 852 ✭✭✭✭✭

@christianpigeon said: