Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Post a pic of a coin you regret buying

rnkmyer1rnkmyer1 Posts: 525 ✭✭✭✭✭

It may be one you still own or have since sold.

“The thrill of the hunt never gets old”

PCGS Registry: Screaming Eagles
Copperindian

Retired sets: Soaring Eagles
Copperindian

Comments

• Options
    IkesTIkesT Posts: 2,642 ✭✭✭✭✭

Do buttons count?

• Options
    braddickbraddick Posts: 23,189 ✭✭✭✭✭

peacockcoins

• Options
    BarberianBarberian Posts: 3,092 ✭✭✭✭✭

Putting lipstick on the pig via Trueview didn't work.

3 rim nicks away from Good
  • Options
    MWallaceMWallace Posts: 3,877 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Smudge said:
    To ashamed.

Now you've got to tell us. My curiosity is peaked.

• Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 5,939 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Smudge said:
    To ashamed.

I'm with you. I thought about telling them, I laughed about it, then I forgot about it! 🤣 :D

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options
    lkeneficlkenefic Posts: 7,874 ✭✭✭✭✭

OK... probably this one... :-/

Collecting: Dansco 7070; Middle Date Large Cents (VF-AU); Box of 20;

Successful BST transactions with: SilverEagles92; Ahrensdad; Smitty; GregHansen; Lablade; Mercury10c; copperflopper; whatsup; KISHU1; scrapman1077, crispy, canadanz, smallchange, robkool, Mission16, ranshdow, ibzman350, Fallguy, Collectorcoins, SurfinxHI, jwitten, Walkerguy21D, dsessom.
  • Options
    mikee999mikee999 Posts: 548 ✭✭✭✭

• Options
    rnkmyer1rnkmyer1 Posts: 525 ✭✭✭✭✭

@MidLifeCrisis: looks like any regrets you had back then turned into a positive experience today!

“The thrill of the hunt never gets old”

PCGS Registry: Screaming Eagles
    Copperindian

Retired sets: Soaring Eagles
    Copperindian

• Options

:D

• Options
    TennesseeDaveTennesseeDave Posts: 4,744 ✭✭✭✭✭

There have been coins I regretted buying, but I no longer own them or have pictures of them. That's how I roll.

Trade $'s
  • Options