Name a Coin that doesn't get enough love

Comments

• Options
    FrazFraz Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭✭✭

The W cents, especially the two proofs.

• Options
    johnny9434johnny9434 Posts: 27,754 ✭✭✭✭✭

@NeophyteNumismatist said:
    I love half cents, so I am biased. But, I think as a group the whole denomination is under rated and doesn't get the love it should.

+1

• Options
    WQuarterFreddieWQuarterFreddie Posts: 2,548 ✭✭✭✭✭

The W quarters series. 95% of the forum members and dealers at a coin show couldn't care less about them.🙄

• Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,377 ✭✭✭✭✭

@WQuarterFreddie said:
    The W quarters series. 95% of the forum members and dealers at a coin show couldn't care less about them.🙄

That's good. So you should be able to get them real cheap.

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options
    AtcarrollAtcarroll Posts: 375 ✭✭✭

@PerryHall said:
    Any coin that I'm trying to sell to a coin dealer. :#

It's amazing, the difference between an AU details and a gem BU is who's trying to sell it to who. I used to see it a lot more when I was younger than I do now. I'm not sure what's changed, me or the hobby.

• Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,377 ✭✭✭✭✭

@mr1931S said:
    Glenna Goodacre's beautifully designed coin, the Sacagawea dollar (2000-2008), is mostly unloved and underappreciated.

All the small dollars are. Very few people like them, want them or use them.

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options
    PerryHallPerryHall Posts: 45,689 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Atcarroll said:

@PerryHall said:
    Any coin that I'm trying to sell to a coin dealer. :#