Home U.S. Coin Forum

Do you trust these PCCB Mingt flips?

they dont say whether they are mylar or pvc and I am wondering if i should transfer my coins. what do you guys think? has anyone had any problems with these?

</> Everybody wants to get the bread, but no one wants to eat the crust. </>

Comments

• originalisbestoriginalisbest Posts: 5,918 ✭✭✭✭

I have no direct experience, but without any for sure knowledge of how they are made, I'd opt for a brand with US/Canada origins.

• NJCoinNJCoin Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November 23, 2023 4:52PM

@ajyas said:

they dont say whether they are mylar or pvc and I am wondering if i should transfer my coins. what do you guys think? has anyone had any problems with these?

I wouldn't trust those more than I would trust anything else that came from where they came from, other than maybe Pandas. Odds are very high they are made as cheaply as possible, no matter what they say.

I realize just about everything is made in China nowadays, but I would want a reputable, known company to be behind anything I was putting in contact with valuable collectibles. PCCB Mingt, selling through Ali Express, does not meet that criterion.

JP's corner lists some 2X2's of Canadian origin, and I've always had good luck with them -- there are many other good sources for supplies as well, JP's just came to mind. HTH!

https://www.jpscorner.com/products/2x2-cardboard-coin-holders-for-quarters

• ajyasajyas Posts: 43 ✭✭✭

thanks guys, im going to order some from jp's corner

For sure! They are very reputable, but so too is Wizard coin supply, etc. -- I love JP's corner but there are other good sellers out there as well. :smile:

One more question. Should i take my coins out of these flips until the new ones arrive? Will they possibly damage my coins in a short amount of time?

• Cranium_Basher73Cranium_Basher73 Posts: 3,149 ✭✭✭✭✭

@ajyas said: