Home PCGS Set Registry Forum

"Number registered by another member"

I'm new to this registry set stuff. I entered my PCGS cert # for a coin and PCGS returned "(number) registered by another member". I looked up the cert # and learned "This cert is currently in a user's private Set Registry Inventory."

What do I do now to claim this coin as part of my registry?

3 rim nicks away from Good

Comments

• PapiNEPapiNE Posts: 273 ✭✭✭

There are directions somewhere on the website. Essentially you need to send a removal request thru PCGS to the individual that has the coin still listed in their inventory. I think a button should have popped up when you attempted the add. If they don't respond with x amount of time, send pictures of the obv and reverse to customer service and they will do the transfer for you.

USAF veteran 1984-2005

• BarberianBarberian Posts: 2,977 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited December 7, 2022 8:54PM

Thanks, @PapiNE

I enter coins in my "Inventory" and only a few show up in my collection. Why doesn't all of my inventory show up in my collection?

Then I try to add one of these ignored coins and they say it doesn't match the "composite."

Why is it ignoring coins in my inventory?

Does it reject PCGS numbers for die marriages if this a date/mm set and not a variety set?

• PapiNEPapiNE Posts: 273 ✭✭✭
    edited December 7, 2022 10:26PM

When you go into your set, all available coins from your inventory, and for that set, should be available to add. If it isn't, then for some reason it does not match that set. If you believe there is a coin that does indeed match but the set won't accept it, the page allows you to report it to PCGS and they will investigate. I haven't had this happen yet. Yes, the type set is very important to whether or not the coin can be added.

USAF veteran 1984-2005

• BarberianBarberian Posts: 2,977 ✭✭✭✭✭

Half of my coins in inventory are that way. They won't "cross over" to the set. I cannot edit anything.