Home Sports Talk
Options

Speaking of Shipping Issues...STANLEY CUP DELIVERED TO WRONG ADDRESS!!!

RichRRichR Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited July 5, 2022 8:43AM in Sports Talk

Comments

• Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,055 ✭✭✭✭✭

That was a great story!

I once touch the Stanley Cup back in 1982. It was in a parking lot of a Burger King in East Meadow, NY. It was in the back seat of a car driven Billy Smith and a friend. I was walking back to my car with a bag of hamburgers. A couple of people had recognized him and were standing at his car talking to him. The cup was in the back seat! UNBELIEVABLE!!

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options
    edited July 2, 2022 6:49AM

I'm a Rangers fan...and I vaguely remember that one of the players jumped into a pool with it...and the chlorine started to eat the silver plate off it!!!

I think it weighs something like 35 pounds!

• Options
    HATTRICKHATTRICK Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭✭✭

I have a picture of me and Ron Hextall standing with the Stanely Cup somewhere. I will have to dig it out. Have no idea where it is after all these years so it will be an adventure. I also have autographed pictures of me with Bernie Parent and Dave Shultz hanging in the basement.

" If you push something hard enough, it will fall over. " The 1st Law of Opposition from The Firesign Theater
  • Options

Doh!!! Short adventure. It is also hanging in the basement along with my daughter, Eric Lindros, John LeClair and Michael Renberg.

" If you push something hard enough, it will fall over. " The 1st Law of Opposition from The Firesign Theater
  • Options

@RichR said:

New York Worlds Fair 1964

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options
    edited July 2, 2022 11:52AM

@TomB said:

@HATTRICK said: