Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Filling the days

How is everyone adapting to sheltering in place?

I travel for a living and work in outside sales. I have been home for a month now. I live in Louisiana so with the situation here it is pretty much do not leave the house except for groceries.

Besides keeping up with work I have managed to

1. Put every card I have in order. (This is no small task) I have over 520,000 listed on Sportlots and have several sets that are in various stage of completion. (Finished this today)
  2. Started a new book by one of my favorite authors Jeff Pearlman on the rise and fall of the USFL
  3. Have a different family member every night plan and host a game show for the family to compete (tonight my son hosted Jeopardy)
  4. Had one week when my wife was sick and she quarantined herself to the back bedroom as to not infect others, turns out she did not have the virus, but I did all the cooking and such.

I have somehow avoided cleaning out the garage, which is probably tomorrow’s project.

How are you spending your days?

Looking for FB HOF Rookies

Comments

• Options
    pab1969pab1969 Posts: 1,090 ✭✭✭✭✭

I am one of the fortunate ones to have part time hours of work that gets me out of the house. But when I am confined, I started a baseball season on playstation since the real one is postponed. I listed items to sell way more than usual on eBay and Craigslist. Surprisingly sales are good on both ends. I have everything I need for yard work but the weather hasn't cooperated. I started jogging again, trying to run twice a week. Finally, I too have been avoiding the garage clean up.

• Options
    dad2cl3dad2cl3 Posts: 331 ✭✭✭✭

It’s hard to believe, but the lockdown has made it busier for our house. My wife and I are blessed to both work in essential industries. Her in transportation and me in financial services. Both of us have the ability to work remotely so work has not stopped for either of us.