Home Q & A Forum

Double stamps and general errors

I'm new to collecting and really just need a mentor to help out with basically every aspect of collecting,I don't want to get stuck just collecting coins with errors but once I start looking for such things I spend hours doing nothing else

Tagged:

Comments

• Namvet69Namvet69 Posts: 8,620 ✭✭✭✭✭

Numismatics does involve multi-tasking and I find myself attracted to various interesting coins as my study of coins expands exponentially. There's a lot of great info and knowledge being shared here. Be prepared to save links. Have fun.
    Peace Roy

BST: endeavor1967, synchr, kliao, Outhaul, Donttellthewife, U1Chicago, ajaan, mCarney1173, SurfinHi, MWallace, Sandman70gt, mustanggt, Pittstate03, Lazybones, Walkerguy21D, coinandcurrency242 , thebigeng, Collectorcoins, JimTyler, USMarine6, Elkevvo, Coll3ctor, Yorkshireman, CUKevin, ranshdow, CoinHunter4, bennybravo, Centsearcher, braddick, Windycity, ZoidMeister, mirabela, JJM, RichURich, Bullsitter, jmski52

• ifthevamzarockinifthevamzarockin Posts: 8,498 ✭✭✭✭✭

Welcome to the forum! :)

Stick around there is plenty to learn here and some great folks to help you along the way.

• OldhoopsterOldhoopster Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited March 24, 2020 6:26PM

Buy a copy of A GuIdebook of United States Coins by Yoeman. The price guide isnt great but it's filled with a lot of basic info on U.S. Coins. The best $10-15 you'll spend on this hobby. If you can find an old copy at one of the outlet bargain stores for a couple buckd, grab it

If you're interested in errors, try to learn as much about the minting process as possible. Try these sites for info

WWW.error-ref.com
    Www.doubleddie.com

Member of the ANA since 1982
  • JimnightJimnight Posts: 10,765 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Mrbarnes1964 said:
    but once I start looking for such things I spend hours doing nothing else

That won't change. :)

• emeraldATVemeraldATV Posts: 3,959 ✭✭✭✭✭

LOL,
    First get a note from your significant other.