Home Autographs Forum

COA and trusted companies?

I am relatively new to this autograph game but, I know that PSA/DNA, JSA are the top COA's (I haven't read about scandals). I have a bunch of personally watched, met, and signed autos from athletes that I got COA's for from Beckett. I assume that Beckett is on that list of top COA's. Here are some others that I COA's that I picked up from... What are the following's trust level and are there others that are quality?

1. BCCG
  2. MAB (Celebrity Services)
  3. Schwartz Sports
  4. Radtke Sports
  5. Upper Deck
  6. Topps

Comments

• 291fifth291fifth Posts: 23,898 ✭✭✭✭✭

This is a good question. I don't know the answer but would like to hear what others think. I have only a small number of autographs, none of them sports stars, most of which were signed in person, so I have no doubt about their authenticity. I also have a Tyrone Power 8 x 10 autographed photo that was personalized to my mother in the 1940's. I don't know how that one was obtained so i don't know if the signature is genuine or a secretary signature. I hope someone answers your question.

All glory is fleeting.
  • JBKJBK Posts: 14,643 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Dgoldfe13 said:
    I am relatively new to this autograph game but, I know that PSA/DNA, JSA are the top COA's (I haven't read about scandals). I have a bunch of personally watched, met, and signed autos from athletes that I got COA's for from Beckett. I assume that Beckett is on that list of top COA's. Here are some others that I COA's that I picked up from... What are the following's trust level and are there others that are quality?

1. BCCG
    2. MAB (Celebrity Services)
    3. Schwartz Sports
    4. Radtke Sports
    5. Upper Deck
    6. Topps

I know UD originated a lot of sports autos so I would trust them, and probably the same for Topps.

I don't know anything about the others. A COA is only as good as the issuer.