Home PCGS Set Registry Forum

Opinions requested on my set.

Not attempting to self promote in any way. But I am a YN who just started a PCGS Type Set of US Coins. I only have a few basic coins on the set. I have been collecting for about 3 years but totally new to the registry.
Wanting for a few more experienced registry collectors to take a peek and tell me your opinions and critiques on the matter.
Thanks for your help.

https://www.pcgs.com/setregistry/mysetregistry/set/176084

Comments

• @John said:
    It looks like you shared your private link to your set (and we need to add a friendlier error message when that happens).

Here's your public link: https://pcgs.com/setregistry/type-sets/complete-type-sets/complete-u-s-type-set-circulation-strikes-1792-1964/publishedset/176084

Great start on your set!

Thanks for the link.

• sparky64sparky64 Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭✭✭

Welcome @CoinBlazer .
    That is a very ambitious set to tackle and good for you.
    Type sets require you to know at least a lttle something about a wide variety of coins.
    While that is a good thing, some will suggest that you pick your favorite type and try to become an expert in that specific series.
    I like how you've started and everyone likes to see pics of the coins.
    My advice is to take your time and spend wisely. Don't buy a coin that you aren't happy with just to fill a Registry slot.

"If I say something in the woods and my wife isn't there to hear it.....am I still wrong?"

My Washington Quarter Registry set...in progress

• david3142david3142 Posts: 3,388 ✭✭✭✭✭

What is your anticipated budget for this set? You might find a Dansco album more rewarding and you won’t waste a lot of money paying for the plastic.

• TopoftheHillTopoftheHill Posts: 180 ✭✭✭

It appears neither link works.

• DIMEMANDIMEMAN Posts: 22,403 ✭✭✭✭✭

I would like to see your set, but neither link works. What Type set are you in and what is the name of your set?

• winestevenwinesteven Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭✭✭