Home World & Ancient Coins Forum

- I already bought, comment in others conversations

markelman1125markelman1125 Posts: 1,771 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited January 4, 2019 8:13PM in World & Ancient Coins Forum

The one escudo Au 58

The two escudos Au 50

Comments

• AbueloAbuelo Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭✭✭

Well, there are quite different given the denomination. While I am not a fan of Charles IV, if I were "forced" I would get the one escudo. But personally would look for a different example of both. Just me.

• harashaharasha Posts: 3,079 ✭✭✭✭✭

I am no expert, but judging by the photos, the one escudo is the prettier coin, especially its fields.

Honors flysis Income beezis Onches nobis Inob keesis

DPOTD
  • BillDugan1959BillDugan1959 Posts: 3,821 ✭✭✭✭✭

I believe the one escudo is nicer overall, but I am not a fan of Charles IV either. Historically, he was a fool's fool.

• markelman1125markelman1125 Posts: 1,771 ✭✭✭✭✭

@BillDugan1959 no wonder the Spanish empire broke apart. Charles IV dose look cool on a coin 👍 Thanks for for the bit of history about Charles IV 😄

I found this coin too 😄

• ACopACop Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭✭✭

I disagree. Witch 2 is better.

• HoledandCreativeHoledandCreative Posts: 2,729 ✭✭✭✭✭

I would continue looking for a nicer one like #1 without so much red. Not scarce coins.

• TwoKopeikiTwoKopeiki Posts: 9,528 ✭✭✭✭✭

Like @Abuelo and @HoledandCreative said - I would spend a bit more time looking for a better example.

@TwoKopeiki yup I am looking, at the top of my list though is the Au 58 👍

Hear is another Photo

• Insider2Insider2 Posts: 14,452 ✭✭✭✭✭

If I had to choose between only these two coins independent of price, the top one. Not even a difficult choice.

I do realy like the Au 58 because it is a nice coin that fits in my budget and is being sold for around what the same coin when for at auction in a lower grade 👍.

• Namvet69Namvet69 Posts: 8,620 ✭✭✭✭✭

Eeny meeny miney moe, I like the one escudo. Peace Roy