Home U.S. & World Currency Forum

Long time listener, first time caller

Hello all.

New collector here, started about 12 months ago after surviving a brutal car accident. Have some nerve damage in my hand and arm from the wreck which affects my fine motor skills. Thus I wanted to collect something that wouldn't require me to stare through a magnifying glass for hours just to see a barely legible date. I have learned a lot from perusing the forum, and figured I should jump in.

Like I said, I am new to this. So if I ask a stupid question, please be patient. image

I don't have much to write home about, but I figured I would post some of my notes.

Comments

• welcome aboard!

sorry to hear about the car wreck... glad you're back in action
  • Hello and Welcome monney00. Sorry to hear about your accident and I hope you will find a home here. The paper money hobby is growing fast as more interesting aspects are revealed through research, mostly the good research of the members here. The books are a guide but this is the place to get your information. I too gave up on coins as you are correct, it is no fun to have to study your acquisitions under 45x magnification just to find out if you have the real deal or were taken, and sometimes you still don't know!

That said you are lightyears ahead of me on this forum because you have a nice collection and can post photos of them. I still cannot get the hang of how this is done, I mean posting the photos. I have an Apple computer.
  • goodpapergoodpaper Posts: 66 ✭✭✭