Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

KSA Authentication = CRAP!

billt2billt2 Posts: 15

This is my first time posting here, as I feel I need to post this somewhere and make collectors aware...

I have now used KSA Authentication twice, and after the first time, I was suspect of a few items, which I thought should have passed. I've also read that their knowledge of non-hockey autographs was limited, but of course, they completely denied that.
I decided to give them a second try, and this time I purposley gave them a couple of items I KNEW were real (I got them in person), and guess what? They both came back un-authentic!
What really pisses me off is that this is a company that SPECIALIZES (or claims to) in authenticating autographs, yet they are obviously not qualified! What a rip-off!

Tagged:

Comments

• dictoresnodictoresno Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭✭✭

which is why we normally use PSA for these things

myslabs.to/smzcards

• secretstashsecretstash Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭✭

Why did you use KSA unless you are in Canada?

• craig44craig44 Posts: 10,393 ✭✭✭✭✭

I think we have to realize that when "authenticating" and item, we are really only paying for an opinion. those opinions can be correct or incorrect. no matter how good the authenticator is, they can still be wrong. The only autos I collect are those I get in person. Unfortunately, that keeps me away from the cool stuff like cobb and ruth. I know that I would always have that lingering doubt if I purchased deceased HOF autos even if they were "authenticated"

George Brett, Bobby Orr and Terry Bradshaw.

• @secretstash said:
    Why did you use KSA unless you are in Canada?

I am in Canada.

• @craig44 said: