Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

1952 Topps Hank Bauer PSA 9

I just recently sent 10 1952 Topps cards into PSA to be graded. I received 2 6.5, 3 7s, 4 8s, and a PSA 9 for Hank Bauer. I am new to the whole grading process so I thought this was a pretty good get and thought I should share it here. I have also recently sent 10 more cards very similar to the Bauer so I am excited to see what those come back at. I would like to eventually get all the cards I own from this set graded. Unfortunately I do not have enough of the high numbers to try and complete the set.

Comments

• Options
    ReggieClevelandReggieCleveland Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭✭✭

Bravo! Congrats on the sub. Can't wait to see your next results. Thanks for sharing.

Arthur

• Options
    addicted2ebayaddicted2ebay Posts: 2,092 ✭✭✭✭

Nice $$$$

• Options
    Dand522612Dand522612 Posts: 417 ✭✭✭

Cha ching!!!

• Options

If you're going to be flashing pristine moof around you might want to consider getting a good scanner, Those peacocks need to strut.

Arthur

• Options
    gemintgemint Posts: 6,069 ✭✭✭✭✭

Congrats on the nice hit. That will bring a few grand back easily. Has that been in your collection for a long time?

• Options

Yes we have had the card for quite some time. We have been trying to complete some of our vintage sets over the last couple of years. Need a few cards here and there.

• Options
    PiggsPiggs Posts: 1,934 ✭✭✭✭

Four 8's and a 9 from the '52 set. Score! Congrats.

• Options
    JoeBanzaiJoeBanzai Posts: 11,238 ✭✭✭✭✭

SWEET!

2013,14 and 15 Certificate Award Winner Harmon Killebrew Master Set and Master Topps Set
  • Options
    Stone193Stone193 Posts: 24,351 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November 24, 2017 3:27PM

Wow. Welcome to our forum!

It's rare in this day and age to find someone with pristine 52Ts that haven't been graded.

Congratulations on your sub.

How about some context?

Your fist name? How long collecting? How did you come into 52s of that quality?