Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

2x Lou Brock Rookie #387 (pictures) need help with grade please?

So i was going through my dads cards (he gave me) and i come across a Lour Brock rookie card... it is off center kindof faded decent corners... i was like well thats ok.

I pull it out of the sleeve and find another Lou Brock Rookie card... that is pretty well centered. the corners pretty decent and little fading.

Please i am new to grading cards myself and let me give it a shot here the first Lou Brock i would grade the first lou brock a PSA 5
the second lou brock i would grade a 7-7.5?

Comments

• Options

There appears to be a big crease in the first one. I'd say 3OC.
    The corners and print marks are a problem in the second one. I'd say 5.

Sorry for the let down but I have had PSA grade a number of cards in my time. What I do sometimes is check ebay listings and look at the same card and then look at all the different grades for that card and see where your's slots in.

Buying 75 Topps Reg. Size PSA 9
    1975 Topps Registry Set "Scott's 75 Topps Set"
  • Options
    jay0791jay0791 Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭✭

Nice cards
    The first would grade to low for you to make sense of getting it graded.

The second is worth it. Looking at about a PSA 5

PSA has a section on the website under grading standards that has pictures and associated grade.

Good luck

Collecting PSA... FB,BK,HK,and BB HOF RC sets
    1948-76 Topps FB Sets
    FB & BB HOF Player sets
    1948-1993 NY Yankee Team Sets
  • Options
    JoeBanzaiJoeBanzai Posts: 11,279 ✭✭✭✭✭

Nice cards! You are going to find that very few cards from the 1960's (with the exception of Mantle, Clemente and a couple others) are going to be valuable in this condition.

Card #1 no reason to grade, Card #2 should get around a 5, maybe a 6. To get a 7, corners have to be better. Both top and bottom corners on the left are "soft".