Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

Tool for tracking card online auction sales and prices

I've been buying some new cards and selling some of my childhood collection on ebay lately, and it's been really challenging to know what fair market value is for cards. Beckett says one thing, but that doesn't match with what happens on ebay.

I'm a software developer, and I'm working on tackling this problem with an online tool that allows you to see sales volume, price trends, and real time pricing information for sports cards. It's coming together really well!

If anyone is interested in early access to this tool, check it out here:

https://www.cardauctionguide.com

Would love some input and feedback from other card collectors!

Comments

• KendallCatKendallCat Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭✭✭

Don't know enough about what you are developing but I believe VCP already does this and has done so for quite a while. Most collectors use it and it is an incredible tool for pricing info and images.

KC

• ElvisPElvisP Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭

@KendallCat said:
    Don't know enough about what you are developing but I believe VCP already does this and has done so for quite a while. Most collectors use it and it is an incredible tool for pricing info and images.

KC

True, but they only track vintage cards. If he is buying new stuff there may be a need. Of course you can still use eBay and search completed auctions. I think they go back 3 months now?

• dictoresnodictoresno Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭✭✭

Ok I'll bite. Requested access.

myslabs.to/smzcards

• ReggieClevelandReggieCleveland Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭✭✭

There's absolutely a need for it for issues from 2000-present. As has been mentioned, VCP has been providing the service for prior years for quite some time now.

• belzbelz Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭

I'll try, much needed service for modern.

"Wots Uh The Deal" by Pink Floyd
  • tonylagstonylags Posts: 568 ✭✭✭

I'm in; email registered.