Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Anyone seen one of these 1572 Contemporary Counterfeits ?

19.18 grams

Tagged:

Comments

• Options
    BillDugan1959BillDugan1959 Posts: 3,821 ✭✭✭✭✭

Wrong forum and you are just trying to avoid using the BST.

• Options
    WatchbelieveWatchbelieve Posts: 527 ✭✭✭

What is BST. I'm new to this. I'm not trying to make anyone upset. These are the true strange rarities I've found over the years. I'm a dedicated collector.

• Options
    TheRegulatorTheRegulator Posts: 1,216 ✭✭✭

BST is Buy/Sell/Trade.

And don't worry. I think everything and everyone makes him upset.

The Tree of Liberty must be refreshed from time to time with the blood of patriots and tyrants. -Thomas Jefferson
  • Options
    TomBTomB Posts: 20,741 ✭✭✭✭✭

You'd likely get more traction for the thread and more pertinent information if you posted the topic in the World & Ancient Coins Forum.

Thomas Bush Numismatics & Numismatic Photography

In honor of the memory of Cpl. Michael E. Thompson

• Options
    TreashuntTreashunt Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭✭✭

@BillDugan1959 said:
    Wrong forum and you are just trying to avoid using the BST.

why?

Frank

BHNC #203

• Options
    BillDugan1959BillDugan1959 Posts: 3,821 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited July 31, 2017 4:42AM

The simple answer is that there is a U.S. Coin forum and a World & Ancient Coins forum. There are also the BSTs for both areas.

A longer answer: I happen to read both forums (and was a long-time lurker), but I feel that several people post World Coins here on the U.S. Forum when they are in a selling mode. Not enough exposure on the World & Ancient Coin Forum or the BST. When this is done frequently, this misposting doesn't seem to me to be a mistake but rather stealth marketing. You usually don't see these people misposting their U.S. material on the World Forum.

This fellow is not the worst person doing this.