Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

PWCC-HE Influence on Crossover Success?

I was wondering if anyone's had success crossing a PWCC Certified High End card from SGC or BGS/BVG over to PSA.

Say I have a SGC 88 card that I want crossed to PSA 8. Any chance the PWCC-HE label influences the PSA grader, or would they be even more jaded then ever as they reject the crossover?

Comments

• Options
    prgsdwprgsdw Posts: 503 ✭✭✭✭

I have no personal experience, just an opinion- I don't think it will matter to the grader. Maybe I'm wrong... curious to hear other opinions / experiences...

• Options
    mintonlyplsmintonlypls Posts: 1,748 ✭✭✭✭✭

Not any crossovers...but I have had 1/3 PWCC-HE success bumping. Nolan Ryan rookie from an PSA 8 to an PSA 8.5...

mint_only_pls
  • Options
    thunderdanthunderdan Posts: 3,036 ✭✭✭

I crossed a Yaz RC SGC 88 to PSA 8. It was PWCC HE. I took the sticker off when I submitted so as to remove any bias. :smile:

• Options
    KendallCatKendallCat Posts: 2,977 ✭✭✭✭✭

@mintonlypls said:
    Not any crossovers...but I have had 1/3 PWCC-HE success bumping. Nolan Ryan rookie from an PSA 8 to an PSA 8.5...

That was a sweet Ryan too Monte - definitely was one that should have crossed.

KC

• Options
    edited December 22, 2016 9:39PM

THX KC!!!

I recently picked up a 1957 Ted Williams PSA-8.5...that is an absolute stunner! One corner is very lightly touched from being a 9! My best purchase out of 25 cards in 2016 is between the Ryan Rookie since it bumped...and the recent Ted Williams discovery.

I did not realize he served in WWII and the Korean War. Thank you Ted for the service to his/our country. Without these interruptions in his career...he was looking at 650-675 HRs and 3300 Hits along with a career batting average ~.345! WOW!!!

mint_only_pls
  • Options
    Arsenal83Arsenal83 Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭

I'd love to see that Ryan RC

• Options
    BLUEJAYWAYBLUEJAYWAY Posts: 8,036 ✭✭✭✭✭

@mintonlypls said:
    THX KC!!!