Home U.S. & World Currency Forum

New way to search Ebay

Maybe some of you have seen this site, but maybe not. I just happen to come across this the other day.

PicClick.com

You do a keyword search and it displays Ebay results as thumbnails. You can search through the results by picture. It has a really nice feature over on the top right that you can change the size of the thumbnails. If you log in with your Ebay ID / Password, then the homepage shows you results from your saved searches and then from the sellers that you are following in MyEbay. Unfortunately, I don't use MyEbay much as I use an outside program for all my saved searches.

I just started playing with this and it does have some downsides but it is a very quick and easy way to do a very fast cursory search. You can also click on the menu (3 stacked dashes) and switch to other countries. For those that don't know, sometimes items are listed on other countries EBay sites, but not on the US site. I search through Canada and US Ebay sites quite a bit.

So far the downsides I have found:

- doesn't always pick up all of your saved searches - some display as blank lines even though there are search results

- I think it only searches on auction titles. From what I can figure out, it doesn't search descriptions.

I certainly like the idea and the layout of the site. Plus when you click on a link, it automatically opens in a new tab which is exactly what I do most of the time so I don't lose my place in a search list. Hopefully more improvements are coming some day....
Come and see a forgotten piece of history.....

http://www.depressionscrip.com

Always looking for more depression scrip -- PM me if you have any for sale or trade

Comments

• TookybanditTookybandit Posts: 3,410 ✭✭✭✭
    Wow thanks for sharing! I checked this out this morning and I really like it!
  • I like it too, but it has some limitations...