Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

1986 Fleer Basketball Box (BBCE) on Ebay

This box seems inexpensive compared to recent auction results, any ideas ?

Comments

• Options
    vintagefunvintagefun Posts: 1,975 ✭✭✭
    I could be wrong, but the labeling of 36 wax packs leads me to believe that it may not have the sticker collation.

52-90 All Sports, Mostly Topps, Mostly HOF, and some assorted wax.
  • Options
    OK so probably a put together box, thanks !
  • Options
    craig44craig44 Posts: 10,540 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Frankenbox

George Brett, Roger Clemens and Tommy Brady.

• Options
    grote15grote15 Posts: 29,532 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Frankenstein for this year should carry far lower value for obvious reasons.

Collecting 1970s Topps baseball wax, rack and cello packs, as well as PCGS graded Half Cents, Large Cents, Two Cent pieces and Three Cent Silver pieces.
  • Options
    Sorry for the potentially dumb question but I'm not very experienced with wax. Why is this not a good box? It's sealed and has the labeling on the bottom. Just trying to learn. Man what a great box this would be to rip assuming it was legit!!
  • Options
    MantleFan23MantleFan23 Posts: 686 ✭✭✭✭
    The box has the correct sticker collation, otherwise it wouldn't be wrapped by Steve. The problem with the box is that the packs while they present the correct collation are not believed to be original to the box based on the wrapping patterns on the packs themselves. A premium is placed on a box that has the correct collation and has packs that are original to the box. In these instances Steve will draft a letter saying that the collation is correct along with an opinion that the packs are original to the box.

Hope this helps!
    Jeremy
  • Options
    Stone193Stone193 Posts: 24,351 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Originally posted by: MantleFan23