Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

Beckett Price Guides

Talk about sticker shock! image Let me preface this by saying I haven't bought one in over 15-20 years. I think the last one I bought was $3.50. image I've been coming over here on and off for 6 months and thought about picking up a BB, FB & BKB (maybe back issues a couple months old) to see what pricing is and the explosion of newer (2000) issues. How many pages do these guides have now? Just an OLD Aaron fan wondering if my league leaders and other cheap cards I picked up in the late '80's had much value. As a grieving Thunder fan I see a Durant cover for July and might see if ebay has a reasonable price for one. This is not a complaint, just an observation. I'd probably have a heart attack if I checked new car pricing. image
imageimageimage

Dad 1916-2014

Comments

• Stone193Stone193 Posts: 24,351 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Hiya Danny

This months Beckett BB goes about 225+ pages but they only cover sets from 1980 on.

This is geared to the modern collector IMO.

But, if I'm curious about any BB card?

I go to the "sold" items on eBay to gear what something is going for.

Many here who need better info are subscribing to VCP to get the low down on a vintage card since they give specific auction results both eBay and AHs.

I get Beckett BB just to read what's going on and probably nostalgia a bit?

This is about the extent of my knowledge.

I do miss Tuff Stuff tho - was a favorite of mine to read back in the day.

And who doesn't miss the old SCD before the internet - sheerly for the excitement of seeing what's in the new edition.
    Mike
  • I miss Tuff Stuff and SCD as well. I recently bought a lot of old Becketts from the mid to late eighties and it took me back in time in a good way! I loved it!
  • craig44craig44 Posts: 10,393 ✭✭✭✭✭