Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

One last question, since I'm an amateur Card Grader

What's it take to get an 7-8,9...10?

And what do you think this would grade and reason for the lower -higher grade

Comments

• Options
    LarkinCollectorLarkinCollector Posts: 8,975 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I would expect a PSA6, corner dings and edge wear. Possibly a 7 on a good day. Easiest to see on the back, top-right corner. Lower left corner appears touched and lower right looks a bit flared also.
  • Options
    CocoaBeachDodgersCocoaBeachDodgers Posts: 749 ✭✭✭
    First, I would like to say this is a beautiful card of my 2 favorites of all time!

As far as grading, on the positive side, it has great centering, both front & back. The surface appears to have no flaws & the focus is clear. The corners appear to show very light tip wear. On the back, you can see slight edge wear across from Washburn. I would say 7.5 at a minimum and possibly 8.5 on it's best day, but most likely a PSA 8

Edit to add: Yeah, I think I probably went a little high. I just love cards with Koufax & Drysdale on themimage
  • Options

<< <i>Easiest to see on the back, top-right corner. >>

Bingo. That sticks out. 6, max, IMO.
  • Options
    RyanAdmirerRyanAdmirer Posts: 632 ✭✭

<< <i>I would expect a PSA6, corner dings and edge wear. Possibly a 7 on a good day. Easiest to see on the back, top-right corner. Lower left corner appears touched and lower right looks a bit flared also. >>

Could not have been said better.
    I'm a big Nolan Ryan fan OK???!!!
  • Options
    vintagefunvintagefun Posts: 1,975 ✭✭✭
    I too may be influenced by the players, I'd say it's a 7, but regardless of grade, it's one that's likely to present better than its technical grade.

Good Luck.
    Jim
    52-90 All Sports, Mostly Topps, Mostly HOF, and some assorted wax.
  • Options
    jmaciujmaciu Posts: 1,290 ✭✭✭