Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

NASCAR 50th Anniversary Autographed Piece - Looking for Opinions

This piece is for sale near me and as a lifelong NASCAR fan I am interested. I'm far from an autograph expert though and have already been burned on a Dale Sr. diecast car that didn't pass JSA a few years ago. This piece appears to have been issued by Goodyear in 1998 but I have never seen one before. It does have a COA from Goodyear on the back. I found three examples that have been on Ebay since 2007. One of them was serial #'ed out of 500 and the others including this one do not have a serial #. Does anybody out there have any experience with this piece to know if there are fakes, and if so how they can be spotted? These are pictures of the one I am interested in buying. Any input is appreciated.

Comments

• Options
    thenavarrothenavarro Posts: 7,497 ✭✭✭
    I don't have much experience with those guys' graphs so no opinion on that, but just wanted to say that if that is authentic than it is a very sweet piece. Hope someone can help you with the graphs.

Mike
    Buying US Presidential autographs
  • Options
    BLUEJAYWAYBLUEJAYWAY Posts: 8,016 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I would contact Goodyear marketing. See if they have a picture of the piece on file so you can compare the autos. from that picture to the piece in question. And also if the one Goodyear still may have or at least a picture of theirs in their possession is serial numbered. Check too that address on the bottom of the COA. You might be able to contact them and get some info. I could not make out the name. Pix was a bit blurry to me. Also check that COA. It may have been copied, but looks okay to me. I like the fact the COA edges are a little rough. Indictative of it being around 17 years. Nice item if it's legit. If I may ask,what is the asking price? Do you have a return privledge?Good luck and let us know if it checks out and you buy it.