Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

Sharing my 1959 Topps Braves Team PSA 10-starting the Braves registry set

Hello to all!! I am new to collecting the 1959 Topps. Well, just collecting the Braves Team anyway. I hope to get all the TRUE homerun king Hank cards in a PSA 9. Everything else can be a mix of 8's for the pricey ones, 9's and 10's for the common. I think it is great that 9's and 10's can be obtained at decent prices in this set! I look forward to putting together the Braves set, and slowly bumping up when I can. I just registered on the 1959 Braves Team page, but I only have 4 cards so far, I just started. I would like to share my first catch. Amazing example of a PSA 10! 4 sharp corners, 4 smooth edges, 50/50 front and back! really like this card!

[URL=http://s76.photobucket.com/user/1979Trek/media/1959 TOPPS 419 MILWAUKEE BRAVES TEAM PSA 10 1 of 3_zpsezqiejsy.jpg.html]image[/URL]

Comments

• ssdawg77ssdawg77 Posts: 1,193 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Sharp card. I am working on the '59 set but haven't added to it in awhile.
  • yankeesmanyankeesman Posts: 940 ✭✭✭✭
    Wow! What a gorgeous card. Good luck on the set.
    Don Mattingly, Yogi Berra, Thurman Munson, Brian McCann and Topps Rookie Cup autograph collector
    www.questfortherookiecup.com
  • TNP777TNP777 Posts: 5,711 ✭✭✭
    I'm amazed every time I see a card from the 50s that pulls a 10. Beautiful card, C49T!
  • judgebuckjudgebuck Posts: 989 ✭✭✭
    Sweet!! Great Braves teams in that era. Aaron, Mathews, Spahn, Crandall, Buhl, etc. I believe Hawk Taylor, reserve catcher/bonus baby, was on that team. I knew him well. He passed away a year or two ago.

Always looking for Mantle cards such as Stahl Meyer, 1954 Dan Dee, 1959 Bazooka, 1960 Post, 1952 Star Cal Decal, 1952 Tip Top Bread Labels, 1953-54 Briggs Meat, and other Topps, Bowman, and oddball Mantles.

• << <i>I'm amazed every time I see a card from the 50s that pulls a 10 >>

Same here
  • GDM67GDM67 Posts: 2,523 ✭✭✭✭